inspiration

Beauty comes in many shapes

Have you seen V Magazine’s Size issue?

I don’t usually purchase fashion magazines because of the narrow view they depict of what is considered beautiful.  But I always buy a fashion magazine if I read that they have some great “plus sized” models.  I have purchased a few issues of Glamour for that reason recently.  I really do love to look at fashion photography and dramatic make-up, but I want to see it on a variety of figures!  I’m not skinny-hating.  Some ladies are just naturally slim and that is lovely too.  But there are so many other ways to be beautiful!  It seems like such a shame we’ve allowed this image to be forced upon us for so long.

Will 2010 be the year of the no-longer-emaciated model? I sure hope so.

models with fantastic thighs
beautiful legs

Leave a Reply

