Weight

204

So close to being out of the 200 pound chunk on the scale.  I can’t believe it, my goal is the next chunk!!!

I weigh myself on a doctor’s office type scale at the gym.  Those 20 pound chunks are really chunks of time.  How long does it take to lose 20 pounds?  I’ve done it in a month and I’ve done it in 4 months.  Believe me, those 4 months can feel like a lifetime.

It truly is a long term commitment to lose a lot of weight.  It’s a lot longer than a season of The Biggest Loser.  It would not make for very good TV.  Life doesn’t stop when you try to lose weight.

I’ve been at this for 14 months and I’ve lost 83 pounds.  That’s 290,500 more calories burned than consumed.  No wonder people get frustrated!  And some people have hundreds of pounds to lose.  My heart goes out to them.  Trying to lose about 100 pounds has been hard enough.  I can’t imagine doing it two, three, four or more times.  But it CAN be done!

I see people all the time on SparkPeople who have done it.  They are real people.  There’s a woman who was so heavy she couldn’t get out of bed.  So when she started, she did the hand bike. You just have to do what you can, even if that’s just a little bit.  Something is always better than nothing.

It is so worth it.

Leave a Reply

