Uncategorized

Crystal Renn Interview Special (via Ford Models Blog)

I’m always happy to hear Crystal Renn speak about her career and her weight in her own words.

“I feel pressure probably more than from any place, from the public and the media. I think by placing a title on my head, which is “plus size” and then the picture that these people have created in their mind about what plus size actually is, I’ve already… I basically fail you, just with that because I couldn’t possibly live up to that. And at this point in my life, I would actually have to have another eating disorder to live up to that expectation. I had anorexia, ultimately, because someone else set the standard for me and I wanted to follow it. And if I followed what the public wanted from me, or what the media wants from me, I would be doing the same thing. I would have a binge eating disorder.”

Love ya Crystal! You are more than a number on a scale.

Crystal Renn Interview Special Last week I announced this interview would go live Tuesday, but alas it has been pushed ahead one day early to accommodate an already congested Fashion Week F/W 11 schedule. No matter how rich or absurd it sounds for an agency's own in-house blog to crow about landing an exclusive with its own model, the boast doesn't sound as ridiculous when the model is revealed to be Crystal Renn. Shoehorning even the shortest of interviews into Crystal's opti … Read More

via Ford Models Blog

Leave a Reply

