Yoga

Blissful Yoga 30 Day Challenge – Day 10

Day 10

It seems like you are looking down on my feet, but you are actually looking at the wall.  I love the Yoga Wall!  I always leave with no back pain.  I almost feel taller.

I am 1/3 of the way through the challenge.  I have been reminded that I can do many things if I am dedicated to doing it and make a point of doing it without compromise.  It hasn’t necessarily been easy to work scheduled classes into my ever fluctuating schedule and other commitments, and work has threatened to over-run a class twice.  But here I am, I have made it 10 days in a row.  (There is an option to either practice at home or double up on classes the next day, of course, but I am really trying to take 1 class a day for 30 days if at all possible.)

I am thinking of other things I might dedicate myself to, like sketching for 30 min or day or working on writing my book for a certain number of hours on Saturday.  Because I have chosen not to focus on those things, I rarely find time for them.  This is because it is not likely I will find time.  I must make time.  I will have time as soon as I decide to take it.

I’m getting more flexible in some areas and finding myself able to improve poses, stretch deeper, balance longer.  I am looking forward to the next 2/3 of this challenge.

One thought on “Blissful Yoga 30 Day Challenge – Day 10

Leave a Reply

