Yoga

Blissful Yoga 30 Day Challenge – Day 24

Day 24

PS, I love my new leggings 🙂

I did a handstand!  I did it against the wall, briefly- but still, it was very exciting!  Yay!  I came down from the inversion pose the cool way.  It was super fun and I can’t wait to do it again.

First you do this:

Then, you push yourself up with your hands on the floor until your weight is supported by your hands.  When you feel balanced, you bring your feet together inside the strap and then you are free, doing a handstand against the wall.  You come down by bringing one leg to the floor then the other.  There’s another way to get out of the inversion, but it isn’t as cool 😉

I’m also finally noticing more flexibility in my hips.  I almost didn’t hate pigeon pose today… almost.

Leave a Reply

