Yoga

Blissful Yoga 30 Day Challenge – Day 27

Day 27
day 27

I have always liked the number 27.  Not sure why.

Hot yoga this morning, it was nice and hot.  I was up early to pick up my vegetables from Bountiful Baskets Food Co-Op.  I had vague thoughts about  going to both hot yoga this morning and John Salisbury‘s extended ashtanga class this afternoon.  But my body is telling me no- too much.  So, I just did hot.  I’m feeling a bit fatigued in some areas, lower back especially.  I don’t think I would have enjoyed the many upward facing dog poses and forward folds in that class.

I am officially on vacation for the next 9 days, thank goodness!  I have so many things I need to do in preparation for moving, but I also just need a break from work.  I haven’t had a vacation in a long time, so this is overdue.  My plans for the week are to get some of that move-prep done, cook, practice yoga, go to the gym, and get a little shopping in before the official start of the X-mas shopping season officially starts, at which point I will have to ban shopping.  I am totally not into the whole X-mas celebration of capitalism extravaganza.  I am irritated by X-mas music.  Bah Humbug.  I’m really not a holiday person in general.

This Thanksgiving, we are going out to dinner and I’m actually very excited about that.  I mean, how could I not be when the menu sounds like this:  Cartwright’s Sonoran Ranch House Thanksgiving menu (PDF).  I’ll be having the vegetarian version, of course.   But I know my boyfriend is excited about that turkey.  Win/win!

One thought on “Blissful Yoga 30 Day Challenge – Day 27

  1. Hi there I am so glad I found your web site, I really found you by error, while I was researching on Aol for something else, Regardless I am here
    now and would just like to say cheers for a remarkable post and
    a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to read through it all at the moment but
    I have book-marked it and also included your RSS
    feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a
    lot more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

Leave a Reply

